In 2016 COSMOS launch for the second time a digital prize for photography ! Photographers of all ages and styles can participate and share their vision of photography.
From the may 15th, the candidates participate via a portfolio, in a PDF-format, and are invited to send an unpublished project realized between 2015 and 2016, which redefines our understanding of the limits of photography. The PDF should consist of maximum 25 pages in the A4 format, in adequate definition and with less than 5 MB.
The first page should carry your name, country and the necessary information to understand what the project is about (A text in english or french, image-type, titles, formats, copyrights).
Taking part is free, the deadline is the 5th of June 2016.
The jury will be composed of 10 persons from photography and photobooks. A shortlist of 10 PDF’s will be announced on the 15th of June 2015. The PDF’s are accessible below. Each one of the 10 shortlisted has been given a free T-shirt upon visiting COSMOS Arles Books during the first week of the Rencontres D’Arles. On the 20nd of June the winner will be announced. Its project will be printed by a professional studio (Atelier Sunghee Lee), in two versions, and presented at COSMOS Arles books, during the professionnal week of les Rencontres de la photographie. The winner will receive one exemplary of the printed portfolios.

PDF Award jury 2016: :
Sonia Berger - Publisher (Dalpine)
Raphaël Dallaporta - Artist
Hannah Darabi - Artist, winner of the COSMOS PDF AWARD 2015
Frederique Destribats - Publisher (D.Books)
Benjamin Diguerher - Publisher (Pousuite éditions)
Julie Heraut - Exhibition production manager (Rencontres Arles)
Hester Keijser - Independant curator
Patrick Le Bescont - Publisher (Filigranes)
Lesley A. Martin - Publisher (Aperture)
Aurélia Marcadier - Artistic director (Photo Saint-Germain)
Grégoire Pujade-Lauraine - Artist & Book designer (MACK)
Annakarin Quinto - Curator (leboudoir2.0)
Stephanie Solinas - Artist
Jerome Sother - Publisher (Gwinzegal)
Eleonora Matteazzi - Publisher (Rorhof)
Cristina de Middel - Artist, publisher (This Book is True), special jury popup member

Short list of the COSMOS PDF Award 2016 :

#10 ex-equo : Jean Marie Donat from France
#10 ex-equo : Yanina Boldyreva from Russia
#10 ex-equo : Vitaly Fomenko from Ukrainia
#9 : Gloria Oyarzabal from Spain
#8 : Andrei Liankevich from Bielorussia
#7 : Massao Mascaro from Italy
#6 : Clement Paradis from France
#5 :Louis Matton from France
#4 :Rita Puig-Serra Costa & Dani Pujalte from Spain
#3 :Jonathan Llense from France
#2 : Leslie Moquin from France

#1 : winner of the Cosmos PDF Award 2016 : Baptiste Giroudon from France